Testimonials

“A big thank you for your excellent workmanship, speedy, efficient and friendly service. Hope to work with you again soon.”

Maverick TV

*******************************************************************************************************
“We have been using Ideal Handyman since July 2014. Both the service they provide and the staff are friendly, efficient and reliable. There service is value for money and without a doubt we would recommend the company to other housing associations like us who are looking for a trusted maintenance service.“

Joe McGinn, VIY project, Cospa, October 2015

*******************************************************************************************************

“We have been using Ideal Handyman since July 2014. Both the service they provide and the staff are friendly, efficient and reliable. There service is value for money and without a doubt we would recommend the company to other housing associations like us who are looking for a trusted maintenance service.“

Shah Uddin, housing Office for repairs and maintenance July 2015

*******************************************************************************************************

“Many Thanks for the excellent work. The person who came was so good”

Barnes, Sevenkings, March 2015

***********************************************************************************************

“Ambition has used Ideal Handyman several times over the last few years and the team has always been really helpful. Whether it’s assembling furniture or carrying out PAT testing, on every occasion their staff have been punctual, friendly and efficient. They are quick to respond and always go out of their way to get the job done conveniently. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services.”

Helen Marshall, Chief Executive, Ambition, Vauxhall SE11, May 2014

*******************************************************************************************************

“We almost make it a point not to respond to any advertising flyer or card that is dropped through our post box but on this occasion, were we ever happy that we did! We were seeking an electrician and through Ideal Handyman, were fortunate to find tradesmen who operate in a professional and courteous manner, deliver on time and to budget and ultimately produce high quality results – in short, everything it said on the ‘tin’ or in this case the ‘card’.

The entire process was smooth and hassle free. I got the impression that at Ideal Handyman, providing an ‘ideal’ customer experience is important to them. My initial enquiry was responded to promptly. I booked a visit for an electrician who turned up on time. He was friendly and professional and took the time to fully brief me on what he planned to do before he undertook the job. Within a couple of hours, the job was done – shortening my ‘to do’ list’ and finally erasing from our lives, another little irritant. By the time he departed with his friend ‘Henry the Hoover’, there was little evidence that he had been there at all, which I very much appreciated.

Since my first encounter with them, I have used Ideal Handy Man on several occasions and have recommended them again and again.

They get an A* from me for their quality of service. Thank you Ideal Handyman.”

Caroline Daniels, Barkingside IG6, April 2014

*******************************************************************************************************
“I have used Ideal Handyman a few times. They provide a great service, arrive on time and know what they are doing. When they do a job they stay with that job until it is finishes (rather than going to another job then coming back).
Good quality of work and they just get on with the job.”

Gary, Streets Ahead, South Woodford E18, April 2014

*******************************************************************************************************

“I initially engaged Ideal Handyman to undertake a number of small jobs around the house. They arrived on time, and fully staffed up to complete the jobs required. On the basis of the quality of this work, I subsequently used them again for many more jobs ranging from hanging heavy mirrors on plasterboard walls, decorating work, plumbing work (including removing and cleaning out radiators through minor electrical work and a number of other projects.

On all occasions they have been extremely efficient, friendly and polite and have completed the works required on the first visit. They are very flexible (the last visit extended from a planned 3 hours to a whole day because of a number of additional projects that they were happy to take on despite not being planned) and I have found their rates to be extremely competitive.”

Doug Hill, Wanstead E11, March 2014

*******************************************************************************************************

“I have used Ideal Handyman many times over the last couple of years and it has been a heart warming experience from the first phone call requesting help until the jobs had been completed efficiently.

Everyone was pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble especially when Bill emptied my loft so the council could insulate it. He must have gone up and down a hundred times with never a word of complaint and I found the fees very reasonable (I hope they don’t increase them because of this!!).”

Valerie Marchant, Chigwell IG7, February 201

******************************************************************************************************
“At Maison Moti Limited we provide a range of accommodation, care and support services for people with complex and enduring mental health conditions. We take a great deal of pride in ensuring that our properties are maintained to a high standard and to this end have found IHM to be an ideal partner. Their workmanship is of the highest quality, their customer skills excellent and their prices very competitive.

We’ve been using the services of IHM for the past 5-years with no complaints to date. As such I
have no hesitation in recommending their services, especially where the job involves contact with vulnerable people.”

Mostak Ahmed, Maison Moti Limited, Enfield EN1 April 2014

*******************************************************************************************************

”Since Ideal Handyman was recommended to me about 3 years ago I have been able to call or email when I have had a household problem knowing that I will get a quick response and a good job at a reasonable price.”

Liz, Chigwell IG7, March 2014

*******************************************************************************************************
“I first contacted Ideal Handyman in 2012 because someone at work recommended them.

The jobs I needed doing were only small ones, but my DIY skills are even smaller. I don’t have the experience, the time or the tools to do it myself. My shelves always end up slanted and my screws never go in straight. I’d much rather pay a competent professional to do it for me.

But how do you go about finding someone competent, reliable and trustworthy when you don’t know one end of a spanner from the other? I was moaning at work about wasting time and money on cowboys when my colleague told me about Ideal Handyman. I’ve booked them three or four times now and every time they’ve been, well, ideal.

Ideal Handyman’s amazing operative Bill has put up straight and secure shelves – even on a very dodgy cavity wall that ate almost every fitting I’d thrown at it – sorted out light fittings that wouldn’t light, and fixed a fence damaged by would-be burglars, raising it by eighteen inches with a sturdy trellis and adding some of those pointy plastic strips to deter any future attempts. Bill is an absolute gem – professional, punctual and completely respectful and reassuring. He talks me through the options for dealing with any problems (like my dodgy cavity wall,) has all the tools and tricks of the trade to hand, and gets on with the job. Then he clears up after himself. When the bill comes in it’s never a nasty surprise – pricing is reasonable, and clearly explained up front.

I last had Bill round on 27th March 2014 to put up a couple more shelves, unstick a tap and sort out a stuck bulb. It’s very reassuring to know that the Ideal team are just a phone call or an email away if I need anything fixing, and I’ve recommended them to friends and workmates.”

Helen McCarthy, Beckton E16, March 2014

*******************************************************************************************************

Get a quote

Request a no obligation free quote. Quotes are an estimate only and may vary depending on the actual works that need to be carried out.

Our Customers